Myth and HDTV3000 issues

I can’t figure out why yet but my PCHDTV 3000 card stops working.  I suspect it’s the cx88 or related modules because I can get the system working again by removing the modules and then inserting them again.  Twice I’ve gone to watch some recordings to find Myth reporting that it “can’t find the file associated with the recording.”

Luckily I rarely record using the HD3000 card.  I don’t have an HDTV yet so I don’t have a huge reason to record in HD except for the perfect bit-for-bit recordings that result.  I’m happy with the analog recordings on my current TV and it’ll be a couple of years before I upgrade my TV.

This entry was posted in MythTV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

