Still Impressed with Schedules Direct

Today I paid my $15 to Schedules Direct.  That gives me three months access to their TV listing data which I use for MythTV.  The offer a free 1 week trial that I signed up for not too long ago.  When I paid my $15 via credit card through paypal I was surprised to see that my listing service was extended by three months.  I assumed they’d truncate the remainder of my trial period but they did not.  Their site reports that they have reached their break even point and it seems likely that they will be able to reduce the cost of the service to $20 per year.

This entry was posted in Geek, MythTV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

