Tcl-dox 0.8.3 Available

0.8.3 is my final release.

I am no longer maintaining tcl-dox. It started as a fun experiment but I’ve lost interest. Tcl-dox is highly error prone and difficult to maintain because it is based on regular expressions. I may work on
a new version of tcl-dox that uses libtcl and the Tcl_ParseCommand function to do far more robust and reliable translations. …But time is scarce and I can’t promise that I’ll ever get around to that.

If you wish to take over tcl-dox please let me know. I’ll post about it here so any existing tcl-dox users can easily find the new home.

This release fixes a couple of very minor issues. I can’t promise that this release is any better than the others.

This entry was posted in Software. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

